One Cool Duck #2 : The Far-Out Fort

$8.99

One Cool Duck #2 : The Far-Out Fort will be available soon.
Estimated Ship Date is October 3, 2023

Author: Mike Petrik

Estimated Ship Date: October 3, 2023

Duck and the gang want to build a cool hangout in the second book in this graphic chapter book series perfect for fans of Narwahl and Jelly.

When the gang decides to build a hangout where everyone can chill together, there are supplies to gather, the puuurrrfect tree to find, and of course: an awesome name to pick! (Turkey wonders: What about the Doozy Den?) But when Cat tells the gang that tree forts aren’t cool, everybody’s feathers get ruffled—especially Duck’s. In three short chapters, perfect for readers just gaining confidence, Duck and his friends once again show Cat that being cool is never about being mean!

Hippo Park graphic chapter books are ideal for beginning and newly independent readers, with approachable page counts, easy-to-follow paneling, and artwork that supports text comprehension.