Team Chu and the Battle of Blackwood Arena

Team Chu

$8.99
Signed

Author: Julie C. Dao

Signed!

*Signed Bookplate*

A rollicking adventure about laser tag and fierce sibling rivalries, this is the first book in a commercial middle grade fantasy series by Julie C. Dao, perfect for fans of Tristan Strong and Nevermoor.

Sadie and Clip Chu love laser tag. When a new arena opens in their town with state-of-the-art courses and virtual reality headsets, they couldn’t be more excited—or more competitive. But when a mysterious boy who claims to be part of the game tricks Clip into getting trapped with him, Sadie and the rest of their friends must find a way to save Clip and fight their way out. As they team up to beat the obstacles in store, the Chu siblings learn that they're far better off working with instead of against each other.

An action-packed fantasy adventure set in an imaginative virtual fantasy world, this lighthearted middle grade romp is a joyful celebration of the fierceness of sibling rivalry and supportive friendships.