Star Daughter

$10.99

Star Daughter will be available soon.
Estimated Ship Date is August 24, 2021

Add to Wishlist

Author: Shveta Thakrar

Estimated Ship Date: August 24, 2021

A gorgeously imagined stand-alone YA fantasy for fans of Roshani Chokshi, Laini Taylor, and Neil Gaiman’s Stardust.

The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets: like how her hair is the silver of starlight, and she can hear the night sky’s song. But when a flare of starfire injures her human father, Sheetal needs a full star’s help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago.

Sheetal’s quest will take her to a celestial court of shining wonders and dark shadows, where she must act as her family’s champion in a competition to decide the next ruling house of the heavens—or risk never returning to Earth at all.

Debut author Shveta Thakrar shines in this sparkling YA fantasy that bestselling author Holly Black called “as beautiful as starlight.”