The Boy Who Cried Underpants!

Stinky's Stories


The Boy Who Cried Underpants! will be available soon.
Estimated Ship Date is October 1, 2024

Author: Chris Grabenstein, J.J. Grabenstein


Illustrator: Alex Patrick

Estimated Ship Date: October 1, 2024

New from New York Times bestselling author Chris and J.J. Grabenstein comes STINKY’S STORIES, a hilarious and highly illustrated chapter book series that puts a stinky new spin on the classic fables and fairy tales. In the first of four titles, Stinky reimagines “The Boy Who Cried Wolf" into an outlandishly uproarious tale about underwear!

It’s story time at Hickleberry Elementary with Stinky the stuffed skunk! You’ve probably heard of the boy who cried wolf, but do you know what happened after no one believed him? Well, according to Stinky, the boy moves away to the Big City, where he gets a job crying wolf for the William D. Wolfe Company, Makers Of All Sorts Of Fine And Fancy Stuff. But when the boy gets bored again, he decides to use his talents to cry "UNDERPANTS" instead. When the Queen hears his cries, she takes great offense—how dare he???—and suddenly the Big City is in total chaos! Will the boy be able to save the day before it gets too smelly?

It's the first book in the first-ever chapter book series from New York Times bestselling author Chris and J.J. Grabenstein. Filled with page after page of hilarious illustrations by acclaimed artist Alex Patrick, Stinky's Stories is the perfect series for young reluctant and emergent readers—or any kid who just loves to laugh.


Ordering a personalized book can result in a 5-6-week delay depending on the authors’ schedule. Shipping speeds take effect once your order has shipped, it does not include processing time. If you have any questions about a timeline for a book, please contact our customer service team before placing an order.