My Plain Jane

Lady Janies

$17.99
Add to Wishlist

Author: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, & Jodi Meadows

Also Available In:
Audio $31.04

Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows’s My Lady Jane was a New York Times bestseller, “an utter delight” (ALA Booklist, starred review), and “an uproarious historical fantasy that’s not to be missed” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Now they’re back with another irreverent tale of mischief, mayhem, and romance—perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

You may think you know the story. After a miserable childhood, penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall. There, she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester. Despite their significant age gap (!) and his uneven temper (!!), they fall in love—and, Reader, she marries him. (!!!)

Or does she?

Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions as one orphan Jane Eyre, aspiring author Charlotte Brontë, and supernatural investigator Alexander Blackwood embark on the most epic ghost hunt this side of Wuthering Heights.