The Dark Is Rising Sequence (Hardcover Boxed Set)

The Dark Is Rising Sequence


Author: Susan Cooper


*Signed Bookplates!*

All five books in Susan Cooper’s epic, bestselling, and Newbery Medal–winning The Dark Is Rising sequence are now available together in a hardcover keepsake boxed set with a brand-new look!

Will Stanton’s ordinary life is shattered with the dreadful revelation that the Dark—the source of all evil—is rising in its last and greatest bid to control the world. He finds that he is no ordinary boy, but the last-born of the Old Ones, immortals dedicated to keeping mankind free from the Dark.

Soon Will is swept up in the great battle, along with his ageless master, Merriman; the three mortal Drew children with their own vital part to play; and a strange boy named Bran. These six servants of the Light fight fear and death in a quest through time and space interwoven with the most ancient myths of the islands of Britain—searching for the weapon that will ultimately vanquish the Dark.

This thrilling hardcover collection includes:
Over Sea, Under Stone
The Dark Is Rising
The Grey King
Silver on the Tree