Skip to main content
Signed

How to Draw a Happy Cat

$18.99

How to Draw a Happy Cat will be available soon.
Estimated Ship Date is October 4th, 2022

Add to Wishlist

Author: Ethan T. Berlin

Signed!

Illustrator: Jimbo Matison

Signed!

Estimated Ship Date: October 4th, 2022

*Signed Books!*

A "How to Draw" lesson spins hilariously out of control when Cat just won't stay happy! This relatable madcap read-aloud is immense fun, and perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos.

Drawing a happy cat seems like such an easy thing to do. Just follow the instructions in this book! Wait a minute . . . why doesn't Cat look happy? We gave her a stuffy and a cool t-shirt! Uh-oh! Turns out drawing a happy cat is harder than it looks. Now it's the reader's job to find out why Cat isn't staying happy AND draw everything she wants! (That might include skateboards, friends, and yes--even a pizza-flinging catapult.) This clever, often tender, laugh-out-loud picture book breaks the fourth wall in charming ways; will have kids asking for repeat reads; and will defintely have parents nodding knowingly at the escalating cycle of demands. Can you draw a happy cat?