49 Days (Paperback)

$18.99
Signed

Author: Agnes Lee

Signed!

*Signed Bookplate*

Debut graphic novel memoir by award-winning Illustrator, Agnes Lee, for fans of Harmony Becker, Molly Knox Ostertag, and Kate Beaton

Day 1

Gotta get up. Gotta keep moving. This map – it says I have to cross over here. Wait, what’s that…?

And so begins a graphic novel story unlike any other: 49 Days. In Buddhist tradition, a person must travel for forty-nine days after they die, before they can fully cross over. Here in this book, readers travel with one Korean American girl, Kit, on her journey, while also spending time with her family and friends left behind.

Agnes Lee has captivated readers across the world for years with her illustrations for the New York Times Metropolitan Diary. Her debut graphic novel is an unforgettable story of death, grief, love, and how we keep moving forward.