The Fall of the House of Tatterly

$16.99
Signed

Author: Shanna Miles

Signed!

*Signed Bookplate*

A captivating story about a young boy with a unique gift, perfect for fans of The Jumbies by Tracey Baptiste or Ghost Boys by Jewell Parker Rhodes.
 
Twelve-year-old Theo Tatterly’s ability to see ghosts is a useful skill in a house full of dead relatives, but it makes him a loner at school and everywhere else, where ghosts eternally pester him for help. For Theo, life is easier on the periphery. When his first failed exorcism portends an end to the Tatterly line, Theo must bring together his entire family—living and dead—to save the home they’ve lived in for generations . . . and maybe the world.
 
Author Shanna Miles’s story of magical modern-day Charleston crackles with unforgettable characters and pays homage to the city’s rich culture, folklore, and history. Anyone looking for ghost books for kids 9-12 or middle grade books with a supernatural twist will appreciate the immersive storytelling and integration of South Carolina's unique history in this enchanting tale.