Marya Khan and the Spectacular Fall Festival

Marya Khan

$14.99

Author: Saadia Faruqi

Illustrator: Ani Bushry

Perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Stella Diaz, Marya Khan and the Spectacular Fall Festival is the third stand-alone adventure in Saadia Faruqi and Ani Bushry’s illustrated chapter book series about a Pakistani American third grader whose ambition sometimes gets away from her.
 
Marya loves fall. Every year, her family goes to the town’s pumpkin patch and picks out the best pumpkin. But this year, after she sees her frenemy, Alexa, winning a big, cool pumpkin-shaped trophy, Marya knows she’s got to win a trophy for something.
 
It just so happens that her school is going to hold its own fall festival, with games and food and even a hayride. All the ticket sales will go to an animal shelter, and the person who sells the most tickets will win a prize. Cue Operation Sell Tickets! But when Marya is so focused on winning, is she losing sight of what really matters?
 
Includes a Pumpkin-Based Recipe to Make and Enjoy!