I Wanna Be Where You Are

$9.99

Author: Kristina Forest

With romance, hijinks, and a few broken rules, I Wanna Be Where You Are is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon.

Chloe Pierce has devoted her entire life to ballet. So when her anxious mother forbids her to audition for the conservatory of her dreams, Chloe finds herself at a crossroads: listen to her mom and give up her lifelong passion, or sneak out of the house and audition anyway? After years of hard work and forever ruining her feet, there is only one right answer.

But then her annoying neighbor Eli throws a wrench in her plans. He wants to come with and threatens to tell her mom if Chloe leaves him and his smelly dog, Geezer, behind. So now Chloe’s chasing her dreams down the East Coast—two unwanted passengers in her car, butterflies in her stomach, and a really dope playlist on repeat.