It Sounded Better in My Head

$18.99
Add to Wishlist

Author: Nina Kenwood

PLEASE NOTE: While we have ordered ample quantities of these titles from the publishers, and have already received some via the magic of next-day delivery, our current supply is limited and some titles may be delayed due to the demand created by their recently being honored with these awards. As a result, there may be a delay in shipping while we await copies from the publisher, who — in turn — may have to go back to press. Please be assured that orders will be fulfilled in the order that we receive them. Please allow at least 2-3 weeks from when you place your order till you order may ship.


Becky Albertalli is “all-caps OBSESSED” with this tender, funny, and compulsively readable love letter to teenage romance in all its awkward glory, perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

 

When her parents announce their impending divorce, Natalie can’t understand why no one is fighting, or at least mildly upset. Then Zach and Lucy, her two best friends, hook up, leaving her feeling slightly miffed and decidedly awkward. She’d always imagined she would end up with Zach one day—in the version of her life that played out like a TV show, with just the right amount of banter, pining, and meaningful looks. Now everything has changed... and nothing is quite making sense.

Until an unexpected romance comes along and shakes things up even further.

It Sounded Better in My Head is a tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and finding out what really matters, from an exciting, fresh voice in contemporary realistic fiction.