The Mysteries Collection

$8.99 $19.95

Author: Enid Blyton

This hardbound collection contains three of Enid Blyton's Find-Outer stories in one handsome hardcover omnibus. These three mysteries – first published in the 1940s – are The Spiteful Letters, The Missing Necklace, and The Hidden House. This collection sees the five Find-Outers – Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets, Fatty and Buster the dog – dealing with anonymous notes, jewel thieves and a kidnapping. Donning disguises, searching for clues and interviewing suspects, the five piece together the evidence and solve each mystery!

"The best way to treat obstacles is to use them as stepping-stones.
Laugh at them, tread on them, and let them
lead you to something better."

Enid Blyton is one of the best-loved children's authors with over 700 titles published. When she was 27, Enid married Hugh Pollock and moved to London. They had two children, and soon afterwards Enid wrote her first novel, The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair. Throughout the 40s and 50s, Enid wrote books at a colossal pace: adventure stories, mysteries, magical stories, farming stories, stories for younger children, and best-selling series like The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, The Adventure Books, Malory Towers, and Amelia Jane. Her stories remain timeless classics, adored throughout the world.