Black Wings Beating

The Skybound Saga

$17.99
Add to Wishlist

Author: Alex London

Signed!

Also Available In:
Audio $22.99

The first book in a YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Taran Matharu and Sarah J. Maas. Venture out into the world of cut-throat falconry, if you dare. . . .
Brysen and Kylee are twins but they couldn't be more different. Brysen wears his heart on his sleeve and strives to be a falconer like his late father.

Kylee has no time for love and runs their family's business to make end's meet. She wants nothing to do with falconry even though she may have a power hidden deep inside that begs otherwise.

Together they embark on a journey—Brysen to save the boy he loves, and Kylee to save Brysen from getting killed—into the treacherous Uztari mountains. They are hunting the legendary Ghost Eagle, a beast deadly enough to sway the tides in a territorial war about to ravage their village.

Alex London weaves a gripping tale to begin this trilogy about the power of communal memory, genocide, and the bonds of blood.