Oh Look, a Cake!

$18.99

Oh Look, a Cake! will be available soon.
Estimated Ship Date is May 11, 2021

Add to Wishlist

Author: J.C. McKee

Estimated Ship Date: May 11, 2021

A subversively hilarious picture book about a sloth, a lemur, a giant cake, and what happens when you don’t share, for fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems.

When Sloth and Lemur come across a giant, mouth-watering cake, they can’t believe their luck. Sloth wonders if they should tell the others, but Lemur is pretty sure they shouldn't. As Sloth lists each friend one by one, Lemur is ready with excuse after excuse as to why it’s better to keep the cake to themselves. In the end, that’s just what they do . . . but then the true owner of the cake comes along. With impeccable comedic timing, ample visual humor, and a subversively hilarious ending, this highly entertaining story, complete with a memorable reminder about the importance of sharing, will have readers young and old giggling at every page turn.