The Boyfriend Wish

$19.99
Signed

Author: Swati Teerdhala

Signed!

Order NOW To Receive:

-  A Signed Copy of The Boyfriend Wish

- An Exclusive Art Print Illustrated by Jacqueline Li

- A Bookplate

- A Limited Edition Sticker


 Better Than the Movies meets Today Tonight Tomorrow in this charming romantic comedy about a South Indian American teen girl who makes a wish upon a flower for her perfect boyfriend—and then a handsome new neighbor arrives who matches her dream list exactly. Love triangles and prank wars make for a joyous YA novel, perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Jenny Han.

They say the best romances have a little magic in them... 

There’s only one item left on Deepa Josyula's high school bucket list: finding the perfect boyfriend. But when her meticulously planned Homecoming proposal crashes and burns thanks to Vik Mehta — both neighbor and long-term nemesis ever since he started their neighborhood prank war — she’s not sure how she’s going to finish the list. To make things even worse, she’s stuck working with Vik on a Student Council committee. So when her grandmother gifts her a jasmine flower and tells her to make a wish, Deepa doesn’t see the harm. She wishes for her dream boyfriend, just like she had imagined when she was younger. The next morning a new neighbor moves into their cul-de-sac, and Rohit D’Souza crosses off everything on her ideal boyfriend wish list down to a tee: thoughtful, handsome, and romantic as hell.

She can hardly believe it. But according to her grandmother, the wish is only the beginning. To earn it, to complete it, the wish must be sealed with a kiss. But Rohit is quickly becoming the most popular new guy both in school and her friend group, and Deepa hasn’t kissed a boy since freshman year. The more Deepa plans the perfect kiss with Rohit, the less sure she is of what her heart truly wants. Is it the perfect boy brought by magic — or the uncertainty of the boy who’s always been next door?