The Queens of New York (Sale)

$8.99 $19.99

This product is unavailable

Author: E. L. Shen

Perfect for fans of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, this sun-drenched, cinematic contemporary YA novel follows three inseparable best friends as they navigate first love, grief, and racism during one life-changing summer apart.

Jia Lee, Ariel Kim, and Everett Hoang have been best friends since they met at a Lunar New Year festival when they were seven years old. Now seventeen, they’re inseparable. The only thing is, they won’t be together this summer. 

Everett, aspiring Broadway star, hopes to nab the lead role in an Ohio theater production but soon realizes that talent and drive can only get her so far. Brainy Ariel is flying to San Francisco for a prestigious STEM scholarship, even though her heart is in South Korea, where her sister died last year. And Jia—stable, solid Jia—will be home in Flushing, Queens, juggling her parents’ Chinatown restaurant, a cute new neighbor, and dreams for an uncertain future. 

As the girls navigate heartbreaking surprises and shocking self-discoveries, they lean on each other and realize that even though they’re physically apart, they are still mighty together.

*IMPORTANT*

Please note: these books may bear remainder marks and may show some shelf wear.

All sale books are FINAL SALE and may not be returned or exchanged.