Zuri Ray Tries Ballet*

$17.99
Add to Wishlist

Author: Tami Charles

Signed!

Illustrator: Sharon Sordo

Signed!

*SIGNED BOOKPLATES

For fans of Fresh Princess, Fancy Nancy, and Lola Dutch comes the first book in a charming picture book series about a spunky girl with big ideas and an even bigger heart.

Meet Zuri Ray!

She’s always willing to go the extra mile for family and friends, and is up for any challenge. At least, that was before her BFFD (best friend from diapers), Jessie, asked her to join a ballet camp.

Now Zuri isn’t sure if she’s up for everything. Ballet calls for pointed toes, tight hair buns, and frilly tutus. And while Jessie can’t wait to chassé and plié on the dance floor, that doesn’t sound like Zuri at all! But she can’t let her friend down. Maybe classical ballet just needs a new spin . . .