All the Things We Never Knew

$10.99

All the Things We Never Knew will be available soon.
Estimated Ship Date is June 8, 2021

Add to Wishlist

Author: Liara Tamani

Estimated Ship Date: June 8, 2021

From the moment Carli and Rex first locked eyes on the basketball court, they both knew it was destiny. But can you truly love someone else if you don’t love yourself? “A masterpiece of a book . . . All the Things We Never Knew is a novel that will take readers on a deep dive of what it means to fall in love and grow as a person amidst turmoil.”—Booklist (starred review). A perfect choice for anyone who loved Nicola Yoon’s The Sun Is Also a Star and Jacqueline Woodson’s If You Come Softly.

“Readers will be easily swept away by this tale exploring the hearts and souls of two emotionally vulnerable athletes.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

A glance was all it took. That kind of connection, the immediate understanding of another person, just doesn’t come along very often. And as rising stars on their Texas high schools’ respective basketball teams, destined for futures in professional leagues, it seems like a match made in heaven. But Carli and Rex both have secrets.

Carli hates basketball and, in the wake of her parents’ crumbling marriage, uses Rex as a crutch—someone to cling to while her life falls apart. Rex comes home to an empty house and an absent father. He’s hardened himself against the lack of affection, but now he has Carli. But how much love can you give another person when you don’t love yourself?

Liara Tamani’s acclaimed novel follows two Black teenagers as they discover how first love, heartbreak, betrayal, and family can shape you. For fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jacqueline Woodson, and Jenny Han.