Everless

Everless

$17.99
Add to Wishlist

Author: Sara Holland

Also Available In:
Audio $31.04

Time is a prison. One girl holds the key. This New York Times bestseller is the launch of a thrilling, high stakes fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Red Queen, Three Dark Crowns, and Six of Crows.

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is extracted from the blood, converted into coins, and used as currency or consumed to add to one’s lifespan. The rich aristocracy amass eons in their vaults, while the poor are forced to cut their futures short to survive in the present. And few families are richer than the Gerlings, who lord over the peasants from Everless, their palatial estate. A fateful accident once spurred Jules and her father to flee Everless in the dark of night. But ten years later, in order to save her dying father, Jules must secretly return.

Everless holds more temptations—and dangers—than Jules thought possible. Soon, she’s caught in a tangle of violent secrets, and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she’d never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate—and the fate of time itself.