April 10th, 1:00pm EST

Come Celebrate Outstanding New Authors and Illustrators Creating Diverse Picture Books!

Each year, the Ezra Jack Keats Award is given to one early-career author and one early-career illustrator who are striving to create extraordinary books that reflect our diverse population, the universal experience of childhood and the strength of family and community.

This year, the Ezra Jack Keats Award for writing was given to PAUL HARBRIDGE for his picture book, Out Into the Big Wide Lake, and the Award for illustration was given to GRACEY ZHANG for her picture book Lala's Words!

This year's Ezra Jack Keats Honors for writing were given to JOANNA HO for Playing at the Border and ANNE WYNTER for Everybody in the Red Brick Building!

The illustrator honors were given to MARTA BARTOLI for Every Little Kindness and KENESHA SNEED for Many Shapes of Clay.

Both Award winners and all four Honor winners will be attending this celebration with Books of Wonder! In addition, this incredible panel will be moderated by award-winning picture book author/illustrator PAT CUMMINGS!

Don't miss this fantastic chance to meet some of the most incredible authors and illustrators dedicated to creating beautiful diverse stories for young readers. 

Sunday, April 10th at 1:00pm via Crowdcast.

For all Books of Wonder events, we expect all participants to maintain a family friendly atmosphere, inclusive of respect and fairness. Anyone who violates this standard of behavior, including engaging in any form of harassment, inappropriate language, or disruptive conduct, will, at our discretion, be immediately removed.