The Wishing-Chair Stories

The Wishing-Chair Stories

$10.00 $22.00

Author: Enid Blyton

The Wishing-Chair Stories compiles three books of delightful tales by Enid Blyton, the famous English children's author. 

The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair was Enid Blyton's first full-length novel. Published in 1937, it tells of the wondrous adventures Mollie and Peter have once they discover the magical Wishing-Chair. In the second book, The Wishing-Chair Again, Mollie and Peter become stranded when Peter accidentally asks to go "Goodness-Knows-Where" and the Wishing-Chair gets stolen! Volume 3, More Wishing Chair Stories, was published in 2000 and is comprised from chapter removed from the earlier books and other Blyton collections. Here's your chance to get all 3 for one low price!

Once Mollie and Peter have discovered the Wishing-Chair, their lives are full of adventure! It takes them to all sorts of magical places, from the giant's castle where they rescue a Pixie named Chinky, to the amazing party at Magician Greatheart's castle.  

This Books of Wonder collection includes:

Book 1: The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair
Book 2: More Wishing Chair Stories
Book 3: The Wishing-Chair Again

"The best way to treat obstacles is to use them as stepping-stones.
Laugh at them, tread on them, and let them
lead you to something better."

Enid Blyton is one of the best-loved children's authors with over 700 titles published. When she was 27, Enid married Hugh Pollock and moved to London. They had two children, and soon afterwards Enid wrote her first novel, The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair. Throughout the 40s and 50s, Enid wrote books at a colossal pace: adventure stories, mysteries, magical stories, farming stories, stories for younger children, and best-selling series like The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, The Adventure Books, Malory Towers, and Amelia Jane. Her stories remain timeless classics, adored throughout the world.