The Five Find-Outers

$15.00 $35.00

Author: Enid Blyton

The Five Find-Outers is a series of children's mystery books written by Enid Blyton, the famous English author. Like her Famous Five series, this is about five young people solving mysteries.

Set in the fictitious village of Peterswood, the Five Find-Outers are Fatty (Frederick) the ring-leader, Larry, Pip , Daisy, Bets, and Buster, Fatty's dog, they encounter a mystery almost every school holiday. Watch this classic quintet solve every puzzle before Mr Goon, the unpleasant village policeman — much to his annoyance!

This Books of Wonder collected set includes:

Book 1: The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage 
Book 2: The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat
Book 3: The Mystery of the Secret Room
Book 4: The Mystery of the Spiteful Letters
Book 5: The Mystery of the Missing Necklace
Book 6: The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

"The best way to treat obstacles is to use them as stepping-stones.
Laugh at them, tread on them, and let them
lead you to something better."

Enid Blyton is one of the best-loved children's authors with over 700 titles published. When she was 27, Enid married Hugh Pollock and moved to London. They had two children, and soon afterwards Enid wrote her first novel, The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair. Throughout the 40s and 50s, Enid wrote books at a colossal pace: adventure stories, mysteries, magical stories, farming stories, stories for younger children, and best-selling series like The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, The Adventure Books, Malory Towers, and Amelia Jane. Her stories remain timeless classics, adored throughout the world.