Skip to main content

Seven Realms Books 1-3

Add to Wishlist

Author: Cinda Williams Chima


CHIMA, Cinda Williams. Seven Realms Books 1-3. (The Demon King, The Exiled Queen, and The Gray Wolf Throne). NY: Hyperion [2009-2011]. 8vo, [vi] 508pp; [vi] 586pp; [viii] 519pp. Color pictorial wrappers. All three books with light wear at edges, page edges of volume 3 slightly aged, else a set of clean, bright copies. All three books signed by the author, Cinda Williams Chima. Quite scarce.

Uncorrected Advance Proofs issued in advance of the publication of the hardcover first editions. The first three novels in Cinda Williams Chima’s New York Times best-selling Seven Realms series. Originally announced as a trilogy, the author fondly referred to it as a “four volume trilogy” when she discovered she needed an extra volume to bring her story to a close. Follow thief-turned-wizard Han Alister, as he joins forces with Princess Raisa ana’Marianna to defend her right to the Gray Wolf Throne in this high fantasy series filled with castles, swordplay, court intrigue, and magic. A fabulous example of strikingly original world building and compelling characters.