Secret Seven Adventures: Collected Set

The Secret Seven

$29.99 $97.30

Author: Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven, everyone's favorite detective club!

The Secret Seven series is one of Enid Blyton's most popular mystery series. Telling of the mystery solving exploits of the "Secret Seven Society," it relates the adventures of Peter (the society's head), his sister Janet, and their friends Pam, Barbara, Jack, Colin, and George. Unlike most of Blyton's series, these stories take place during the school term as the young detectives all go to day school — not boarding school. Sadly, we couldn't get book #1, but here are books #2 - 15 at a great bargain price!

These timeless stories are perfect for young fans of mystery, adventure or detective series!

This Books of Wonder collected set includes:

Book 2: Secret Seven Adventure
When a priceless pearl necklace goes missing the Secret Seven are first off the mark to catch the thief! Why? Because they saw him making his escape! Now all they have to do is find the necklace...

Book 3: Well Done, Secret Seven
The Secret Seven have a new meeting place - a treehouse! But someone else is using it too. The gang are furious, but then they learn the intruder is in big trouble and needs their help. Can the Seven come to the rescue...?

Book 4: Secret Seven on the Trail
Something mysterious is going on at Tigger's Barn, and the Seven are intrigued. When Jack overhears a strange conversation, it's time for the Seven to leap into action ...

Book 5: Go Ahead, Secret Seven
What exactly is the sinister-looking man up to and why does he want to get George into trouble? Will the Seven get to the bottom of the mystery before it's too late?

Book 6: Good Work, Secret Seven
A car is stolen and Peter and Janet are the only witnesses. But have the Seven got themselves too deep into a mystery that is beyond their powers to solve?

Book 7: Secret Seven Win Through
The Seven have a fantastic new hiding place. But someone else is using it at night - and it's Jack's little sister Susie who helps them catch the intruder. 

Book 8: Three Cheers, Secret Seven
Who is hiding in the abandoned house? When Peter and Jack search for their lost model airplane, they realize the house isn't empty after all...

Book 9: Secret Seven Mystery
A girl has mysteriously run away from home and her parents are frantic with worry. Can the Secret Seven follow the clues and catch up with the girl, or will Susie, Jack's troublesome little sister, get in the way?

Book 10: Puzzle for the Secret Seven
The Secret Seven see a house burn down, then they witness the theft of a valuable violin. Are the two incidents connected? Enid Blyton died in 1968 but remains one of the best-known writers of children's stories.

Book 11: Secret Seven Fireworks
Jack's little sister, Susie, is very annoying and the Secret Seven are furious when she forms a rival club. But is Susie wicked enough to have stolen some money? Enid Blyton died in 1968 but remains one of the best-known children's authors.

Book 12: Good Old Secret Seven
There are strange happenings at Torkling Castle. Who is lurking in the ruined tower and why have the resident jackdaws been disturbed?

Book 13: Shock for the Secret Seven 
Dogs are disappearing in the village where the Secret Seven live! But the Seven are too busy quarrelling to investigate. Then poor Scamper disappears.

Book 14: Look Out, Secret Seven
What would the Seven do without Scamper the spaniel? First he discovers an unwanted visitor - then he protects the Seven as they spy on a thief late at night in Bramley Woods.

Book 15: Fun for the Secret Seven
The Seven are desperate to help Tolly and his sick horse, Brownie. But where can they hide an old man and his horse? And can they protect Brownie from thieves?

"The best way to treat obstacles is to use them as stepping-stones.
Laugh at them, tread on them, and let them
lead you to something better."

Enid Blyton is one of the best-loved children's authors with over 700 titles published. When she was 27, Enid married Hugh Pollock and moved to London. They had two children, and soon afterwards Enid wrote her first novel, The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair. Throughout the 40s and 50s, Enid wrote books at a colossal pace: adventure stories, mysteries, magical stories, farming stories, stories for younger children, and best-selling series like The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, The Adventure Books, Malory Towers, and Amelia Jane. Her stories remain timeless classics, adored throughout the world.