Oz: The Hundredth Anniversary Celebration


This product is sold out

Add to Wishlist

Author: Peter Glassman

Illustrator: Bruce Degen


[OZ REFERENCE]. Oz: The Hundredth Anniversary Celebration. Edited by Peter Glassman. [NY]: Books of Wonder/HarperCollins [2000]. 4to, viii 56pp. Brown quarter cloth with mustard boards stamped in gold. Red endpapers; color illustrations throughout. A fine copy in original color pictorial dust jacket. Signed by one of the contributors, Bruce Degen, with a drawing of a flying monkey.

First edition. In this beautiful volume, 30 beloved children's book authors & artists pay tribute to the enchanted land that has done so much to nourish our imaginations & to make us laugh -- L. Frank Baum's The Wizard of Oz. They are: Lloyd Alexander, Natalie Babbitt, Mark Buehner, Janell Cannon, Eric Carle, Kay Chorao, Kinuko Y. Craft, Bruce Degen, Tomie dePaola, Leo & Diane Dillon, Richard Egielski, Jules Feiffer, Michael Foreman, Diane Good, Michael Hague, Troy Howell, Trina Schart Hyman, William Joyce, Madeleine L'Engle, Ann M. Martin, Robin McKinley, Jerry Pinkney, Maurice Sendak, Uri Shulevits, Peter Sis, Mark Teague, Chris Van Allsburg, Richard Jesse Watson, & Paul O. Zelinsky.