Skip to main content

The Beggar Queen

The Westmark Trilogy

Add to Wishlist

Author: Lloyd Alexander


ALEXANDER, Lloyd. The Beggar Queen. NY: E.P. Dutton [1984]. 8vo, [xiv] 221pp. Yellow paper wrappers printed in black. Light creasing and wear to spine, else a fine copy. Inscribed by the author, Lloyd Alexander, to Books of Wonder founders, Peter Glassman and James Carey.

Advance Uncorrected Proof. The final book in The Westmark Trilogy. Set in a fantasy version of 18th century Europe, this intricate fantasy novel follows ups and downs of the nation of Westmark, as forces for good and evil vie to take over the kingdom, The conclusion of the adventures of Theo, Mickle, Count Las Bombas and Musket.