Twig and Turtle: No Hard Feelings

Twig and Turtle

$6.99
Add to Wishlist

Author: Jennifer Richard Jacobson

Twig learns that failing doesn’t make you a failure—it just opens up possibilities in the sixth book in the beloved Twig and Turtle chapter book series, perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

Lately, Twig’s been having a tough time. Her best friend is too busy to hang out with her. And then she isn’t picked for a special dinner with her favorite pop star. It’s all so unfair!
 
When Dad realizes Twig is feeling low, he tells her a way to take the sting out of rejection. You go out and look for ways to be turned down. The more you do it, the less it hurts. Soon, Twig and her whole family have turned hunting for nos into a fun game. But are some no's just too hard to face?