Guardians Paperback Collection (Jack Frost poster inside!)

The Guardians


Author: William Joyce

Illustrator: William Joyce

The origin stories of your favorite childhood heroes are revealed in this boxed set featuring all five of William Joyce’s Guardians chapter books.

Santa Claus. Easter Bunny. Tooth Fairy. Sandman. Jack Frost. You know their names, but find out where they came from—and what evil-doer brought them together—in this complete paperback collection of the Guardians of Childhood books.

A daredevil swordsman. A chocolate-obsessed genius. A fierce and feisty queen. A strong, if sleepy, star captain. A rebel with a cause.

These are the Guardians of Childhood—though now they’re better known by their Earthly personas: Santa Claus, the Easter Bunny, the Tooth Fairy, the Sandman, and Jack Frost. But before the Earth holidays, before the glitz and glamor, before you knew their names, they were warriors. But when faced with an ancient villain, can good truly conquer evil?

This paperback boxed set includes:
Nicholas St. North and the Battle of the Nightmare King
E. Aster Bunnymund and the Warrior Eggs at the Earth’s Core!
Toothiana, Queen of the Tooth Fairy Armies
The Sandman and the War of Dreams
Jack Frost