Be Boy Buzz (Sale)

$3.99 $8.99

Author: bell hooks

Illustrator: Chris Raschka

From legendary author and critic bell hooks and multi-Caldecott Medalist Chris Raschka comes an acclaimed ode to Black boy joy, perfect for fans of I Am Every Good Thing and I Am Enough.

I be boy. All bliss boy. All fine beat. All beau boy. Beautiful.

Here a tight, exuberant story from two award-winning creators that captures the essence and energy of what it means to be a boy. Chris Raschka's soulful illustrations buzz with a force that is the perfect match for bell hooks' powerful words.

Praise for Be Boy Buzz:

*"This spare, poetic riff on young manhood plumbs the delights and contradictions of what it means to be a boy... Hooks's rhythmic blend of brevity and eloquence launches Raschka's trademark visual haiku... This life-affirming book will have readers as much 'in love with being a boy' as are its own utterly irresistible characters."
---Publishers Weekly, starred review

*IMPORTANT*

Please note: these books may bear remainder marks and may show some shelf wear.

All sale books are FINAL SALE and may not be returned or exchanged.