A Taste of Home

$19.99
Personalized

A Taste of Home will be available soon.
Estimated Ship Date is August 20, 2024

Author: Richard Ho

Signed!

Illustrator: Sibu T. P.

Signed!

Estimated Ship Date: August 20, 2024

*Pre-Order NOW to Get Your Copy Signed and Personalized by the Author & Illustrator!*

In this colorful celebration of culture, community, and the food that binds us all together, follow a young boy on a culinary tour of New York City, perfect for fans of All Are Welcome and Where Are You From?

What is home? To one child, home is this street he knows better than any other. Where his family has lived for as long as he can remember.

But to another . . . home is also another place. Where she lived when she was a child. Far away, yet close enough in memory.

Or maybe home is a place they never saw themselves. That only grandparents or great-grandparents knew. And maybe, home is not a place at all. Maybe home is people, who gather to share, and celebrate.

Follow a group of children as they walk through urban streets and meet friends with immigrant parents and grandparents. Together, by picking up ingredients from all around the world, they begin to prepare a shared meal that celebrates the diversity of their city.