Unhappy Camper (Paperback)

$15.99
Signed

Author: Lily LaMotte

Signed!

Illustrator: Ann Xu, Sunmi

*Signed Bookplates!*

From the acclaimed creators of Measuring Up comes a sophomore graphic novel about two sisters who rebuild their bond at a Taiwanese American summer camp. Perfect for fans of Be Prepared and Sisters.

Would you rather blend in or stand out?

Claire and Michelle used to be best friends, but now the two sisters couldn’t be more different. Michelle will do anything to fit in, even if it means denying her Taiwanese culture. Whereas Claire is proud of who she is. So much so that she decides to become a junior counselor at a Taiwanese American summer camp.  

Sensing a rift between the two, their parents decide to send them both off to camp, much to Michelle’s dismay. As summer continues, both sisters learn more about their culture and each other. But Michelle must eventually decide to either embrace her culture and her family or assimilate into the popular group at school. Which will she choose?

From Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu, the brilliant creators of Measuring Up, comes a heartwarming story about the importance of being true to yourself and standing up for what you believe in.