The Bright & The Pale

The Bright & the Pale

$17.99

Author: Jessica Rubinkowski

Inspired by Russian folklore, Jessica Rubinkowski’s epic fantasy debut is a thrilling page-turner perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sara Raasch.

Seventeen-year-old Valeria is one of few survivors of the freeze, a dark magical hold Knnot Mountain unleashed over her village. Everyone, including her family, remains trapped in an unbreakable sheet of ice. Ever since, Val’s been on the run from the Czar, whose sole mission is to imprison anyone who managed to escape.

A year later, Val still mourns her family and the loss of her best friend, Alik…Until Val discovers that Alik is alive and being held captive. In exchange for his freedom, Val must lead a perilous expedition to the very mountain that claimed her family. Only, something sinister slumbers in the heart of Knnot. And it has waited years for release.