Dog Days in the City

$16.99
Add to Wishlist

Author: Jodi Kendall

Illustrator: Pascal Campion

A girl must find homes for seven rambunctious foster puppies in this sequel to The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City, which SLJ called “a charming tale, ideal for fans of Jeanne Birdsall’s The Penderwicks.”

Josie Shilling loves animals. When her family gets too chaotic, volunteering at the local animal clinic is the one place Josie truly feels like herself. But when a mysterious cardboard box appears on the front steps of the clinic with her name on it, Josie suddenly finds herself in charge of seven curious, mischievous puppies! Taking care of one little pig last winter was a lot of trouble—how is she going to handle seven bundles of energy? This summer will bring big changes for Josie as she learns about growing up, letting go, and loving your pack no matter what.