Before She Ignites

Fallen Isles

Add to Wishlist

Author: Jodi Meadows

Jodi Meadows’s new Fallen Isles series blazes with endangered magic, slow-burn romance, and inner fire in a world that New York Times bestselling author Mary E. Pearson calls “fiercely imagined.” In Before She Ignites, an elite girl is stripped of her political title and imprisoned—with a dangerous secret that might be her only hope of escape.
Mira is the Hopebearer—a symbol of hope in the chain of seven islands called the Fallen Isles. That is, until she is betrayed by the people closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest prison.

There Mira will need to learn how to survive on her own for the first time and unearth the dark truths about the Fallen Isles—and herself. But Mira isn’t the pawn people believe her to be. She has always been far too interested in dragons for a girl of her station and has an explosive secret that she would die to protect.

And that’s before she ignites.