None of the Above

$17.99
Add to Wishlist

Author: I.W. Gregorio

Also Available In:
Audio $22.99

What if everything you thought you knew about yourself was thrown into question? For fans of Ellen Hopkins and Laurie Halse Anderson, this is a compulsively readable and groundbreaking story about a teen girl who discovers she’s intersex.

When Kristin Lattimer is voted homecoming queen, it seems like another piece of her ideal life has fallen into place. She’s a champion hurdler with a full scholarship to college and she’s madly in love with her boyfriend. In fact, she’s decided that she’s ready to take things to the next level with him.

But Kristin’s first time isn’t the perfect moment she’s planned—something is very wrong. A visit to the doctor reveals the truth: Kristin is intersex, which means that though she outwardly looks like a girl, she has male chromosomes, not to mention boy “parts.”

Dealing with her body is difficult enough, but when her diagnosis is leaked to the whole school, Kristin’s entire identity is thrown into question. As her world unravels, can she come to terms with her new self?