99 Days

$9.99
Add to Wishlist

Author: Katie Cotugno

Also Available In:
Audio $26.44
Hardcover $17.99

Molly Barlow is facing one long, hot summer—99 days—with the boy whose heart she broke, and the boy she broke it for . . . his brother. This paperback is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Rainbow Rowell.

Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that’s how I know everyone still remembers everything. She has every right to hate me, of course: I broke Patrick Donnelly’s heart the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. Now, I’m serving out my summer like a jail sentence: Just ninety-nine days ‘til I can leave for college, and be done.

Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn’t finished. I’m expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it’s just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. “For what it’s worth, Molly Barlow,” he says, “I’m really glad you’re back.”

Day 12: Gabe wouldn’t quit ‘til he got me to come to this party, and I’m surprised to find I’m actually having fun. I think he’s about to kiss me—and that’s when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who’s supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who’s never going to forgive me.

87 days of summer to go, and history is repeating itself. The last thing I want is to come between the Donnelly brothers again . . . but the truth is, the Donnellys stole my heart a long time ago.