The Girl of Fire and Thorns

Girl of Fire and Thorns

$10.99 $4.00
Add to Wishlist

Author: Rae Carson

The first book in Rae Carson’s award-winning New York Times–bestselling series is a remarkable novel full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power. In a starred review, School Library Journal called it “Fast-moving and exciting.” With fresh cover art and exclusive new material from the author, this updated paperback edition is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Leigh Bardugo.

Once every century, one person is chosen for greatness. But the prophecy is vague, and Elisa, always overshadowed by her accomplished older sister, has no idea why she was chosen or how she will fulfill the expectations. Her future is unknown and her potential is tremendous—even if she doesn’t realize it. A king asks her to save his troubled country. A savage enemy hunts her for its own—dead or alive. A revolutionary asks for her heart. And in the midst of ferocious battles and harsh quests, Elisa will find herself. She will find the strength she’s always possessed. She’ll find deep and abiding love. She’ll awaken the power that only she can control. And she’ll face those who want to rip all of it away. Lush, adventurous, and wrenching, this is the first in a trilogy for fans of Tamora Pierce’s Tempests and Slaughter and Renee Ahdieh’s Flame in the Mist.

The updated paperback edition of Rae Carson’s award-winning debut novel features a fresh cover and exclusive bonus material from the author. Locus magazine said, “With The Girl of Fire and Thrones, Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA’s best writers of high fantasy.”