Skip to main content

Never Forget Eleanor

$18.99

Never Forget Eleanor will be available soon.
Estimated Ship Date is February 14, 2023

Add to Wishlist

Author: Jason June

Illustrator: Loren Long

Estimated Ship Date: February 14, 2023

From New York Times bestselling author Jason June and #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Loren Long comes a heartfelt picture book about a young elephant named Elijah who loves the stories his grandma Eleanor tells him. But when Eleanor’s memory starts to fade, Elijah will need to become the storyteller himself. Perfect for fans of Drawn Together

Elijah loves spending time with his grandma Eleanor. She knows all the best words to answer tricky crossword puzzles and to tell the most beautiful stories for her family and friends. Everyone calls her “Never Forget Eleanor” because she remembers every word she reads and person she meets. Lately, though, Elijah has started to notice Grandma Eleanor forgetting little things.

But when Grandma Eleanor doesn’t show up for her Saturday story session, Elijah will need to find a way to use her favorite words and become the storyteller to bring her home.

This poignant story from Jason June and Loren Long reminds us of the life-changing power of words and the ways we remember the ones we love.