Your Destination Is on the Left

<< Previous in Teen Next in Teen >>

Price: $18.99
Manufacturer Part No: 9781481492126
Format: Hardcover

Seventeen-year-old Dessa Rhodes is torn between leaving her modern nomadic life and pursuing her dreams of becoming an artist in this fun, contemporary debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.

Dessa Rhodes is a modern day nomad. Her family travels in an RV, their lives defined by state lines, exit signs, and the small communal caravan they call home. Among them is Cyrus, her best friend and long-time crush, whom she knows she can never be with. When your families are perpetually linked, it’s too dangerous to take a risk on romance.

Instead, Dessa looks to the future. She wants to be a real artist and going to art school is her ticket to success and a new life. There’s just one problem: she hasn’t been accepted…anywhere. Suddenly her future is wide open, and it looks like she’s going to be stuck traveling forever.

Then an unexpected opportunity presents itself: an internship working with a local artist in Santa Fe. Dessa struggles to prove to her boss—and herself—that she belongs there, but just as she finally hits her stride, her family suffers an unexpected blow. Faced with losing everything that she has worked for, Dessa has a difficult decision to make. Will she say goodbye to her nomadic lifestyle and the boy she loves? Or will she choose to never stop moving?

Related Products

Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story
Price: $10.99
Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story
Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story by David Levithan
Still Life With Tornado
Price: From $10.99 to $17.99
Still Life With Tornado
Still Life with Tornado
#famous
Price: $17.99
#famous
#famous
Bad Romance
Price: From $10.99 to $17.99
Bad Romance
Bad Romance
Leah On The Offbeat
Price: $17.99
Leah On The Offbeat
Leah On The Offbeat
Dumplin'
Price: From $9.99 to $17.99
Dumplin'
Dumplin'
The Moon and More
Price: $10.99
The Moon and More
The Moon and More
Let Me Hear a Rhyme
Price: $17.99
Let Me Hear a Rhyme
Let Me Hear a Rhyme
What to Say Next
Price: From $9.99 to $18.99
What to Say Next
What to Say Next