Your Destination Is on the Left

<< Previous in New & Classic Next in New & Classic >>

Price: $18.99
Manufacturer Part No: 9781481492126
Signed by: Lauren Spieller
Format: Hardcover
Estimated Ship Date: Signed copies ship during the week of 6/26/18

Seventeen-year-old Dessa Rhodes is torn between leaving her modern nomadic life and pursuing her dreams of becoming an artist in this fun, contemporary debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.

Dessa Rhodes is a modern day nomad. Her family travels in an RV, their lives defined by state lines, exit signs, and the small communal caravan they call home. Among them is Cyrus, her best friend and long-time crush, whom she knows she can never be with. When your families are perpetually linked, it’s too dangerous to take a risk on romance.

Instead, Dessa looks to the future. She wants to be a real artist and going to art school is her ticket to success and a new life. There’s just one problem: she hasn’t been accepted…anywhere. Suddenly her future is wide open, and it looks like she’s going to be stuck traveling forever.

Then an unexpected opportunity presents itself: an internship working with a local artist in Santa Fe. Dessa struggles to prove to her boss—and herself—that she belongs there, but just as she finally hits her stride, her family suffers an unexpected blow. Faced with losing everything that she has worked for, Dessa has a difficult decision to make. Will she say goodbye to her nomadic lifestyle and the boy she loves? Or will she choose to never stop moving?

Related Products

Out of the Wild Night
Price: $17.99
Out of the Wild Night
Out of the Wild Night
Puddin'
Price: $17.99
Puddin'
Puddin'
The Summer of Jordi Perez
Price: $16.99
The Summer of Jordi Perez
The Summer of Jordi Perez
Art Boss
Price: $17.99
Art Boss
Art Boss