The Healer

<< Previous in Teen Next in Teen >>

Price: $17.99
Manufacturer Part No: 9780062662118

A gorgeous stand-alone novel about which acclaimed author Patricia McCormick said, “Written with poetry and passion, it explores the longing to believe and the sacrifices we make for love.”

Marlena Oliveira has—mysteriously, miraculously—been given the power to heal all kinds of ailments. People around the world believe she is a saint. But her power comes at a price: she can’t go to school, she can’t have friends her own age, and she certainly can’t date.

Then she meets Finn, a boy who makes her want to fall in love. For the first time, she begins to doubt whether her gift is worth all that she must give up to keep it.

Fans of Laura Ruby, Jandy Nelson, and John Corey Whaley will adore this beautiful and heartrending young adult novel that explores the complexities of love, faith, and growing up.

Related Products

There's Someone Inside Your House
Price: From $10.99 to $17.99
There's Someone Inside Your House
There's Someone Inside Your House
The Becoming of Noah Shaw
Price: From $12.99 to $18.99
The Becoming of Noah Shaw
The Becoming of Noah Shaw
Monday's Not Coming
Price: $17.99
Monday's Not Coming
Monday's Not Coming
The Reckoning of Noah Shaw
Price: $19.99
The Reckoning of Noah Shaw
The Reckoning of Noah Shaw
The Case for Jamie
Price: $17.99
The Case for Jamie
The Case for Jamie
Madeleine L'Engle: The Polly O'Keefe Quartet
Price: $42.50
Madeleine L'Engle: The Polly O'Keefe Quartet
Madeleine L'Engle: The Polly O'Keefe Quartet
The Speaker
Price: From $10.99 to $19.99
The Speaker
The Speaker
The Storyteller
Price: $19.99
The Storyteller
The Storyteller
Once a King
Price: $17.99
Once a King
Once a King