The Healer

<< Previous in Teen Next in Teen >>

Price: $17.99
Manufacturer Part No: 9780062662118
Signed by: Donna Freitas
Format: Hardcover

A gorgeous stand-alone novel about which acclaimed author Patricia McCormick said, “Written with poetry and passion, it explores the longing to believe and the sacrifices we make for love.”

Marlena Oliveira has—mysteriously, miraculously—been given the power to heal all kinds of ailments. People around the world believe she is a saint. But her power comes at a price: she can’t go to school, she can’t have friends her own age, and she certainly can’t date.

Then she meets Finn, a boy who makes her want to fall in love. For the first time, she begins to doubt whether her gift is worth all that she must give up to keep it.

Fans of Laura Ruby, Jandy Nelson, and John Corey Whaley will adore this beautiful and heartrending young adult novel that explores the complexities of love, faith, and growing up.

Related Products

City of Ashes
Price: $24.99
City of Ashes
Clary Fray just wishes that her life would go back to normal. But what's normal when you're a demon-slaying Shadowhunter, your mother is in a magically induced coma, and you can suddenly see Downworlders like werewolves, vampires, and faeries?
Endangered
Price: $17.99
Endangered
Endangered
The Geek's Guide to Unrequited Love
Price: $17.99
The Geek's Guide to Unrequited Love
The Geek's Guide to Unrequited Love
Fear the Drowning Deep
Price: $16.99
Fear the Drowning Deep
Fear the Drowning Deep
The Castle in the Mist
Price: $16.99
The Castle in the Mist
The Castle in the Mist
Pretty Fierce
Price: $10.99
Pretty Fierce
Pretty Fierce
The Belles
Price: $17.99
The Belles
The Belles
Don't Cosplay with My Heart
Price: $17.99
Don't Cosplay with My Heart
Don't Cosplay with My Heart