The Healer

<< Previous in Teen Next in Teen >>

Price: $17.99
Manufacturer Part No: 9780062662118
Signed by: Donna Freitas
Format: Hardcover

A gorgeous stand-alone novel about which acclaimed author Patricia McCormick said, “Written with poetry and passion, it explores the longing to believe and the sacrifices we make for love.”

Marlena Oliveira has—mysteriously, miraculously—been given the power to heal all kinds of ailments. People around the world believe she is a saint. But her power comes at a price: she can’t go to school, she can’t have friends her own age, and she certainly can’t date.

Then she meets Finn, a boy who makes her want to fall in love. For the first time, she begins to doubt whether her gift is worth all that she must give up to keep it.

Fans of Laura Ruby, Jandy Nelson, and John Corey Whaley will adore this beautiful and heartrending young adult novel that explores the complexities of love, faith, and growing up.

Related Products

The Diviners
Price: $15.99
The Diviners
The Diviners
The Retribution of Mara Dyer
Price: From $12.99 to $18.99
The Retribution of Mara Dyer
The Retribution of Mara Dyer
Little Monsters
Price: $17.99
Little Monsters
Little Monsters
Before the Devil Breaks You
Price: $19.99
Before the Devil Breaks You
Before the Devil Breaks You
The Cruelty
Price: From $10.99 to $18.99
The Cruelty
The Cruelty
Tradition
Price: $18.99
Tradition
Tradition
The Cheerleaders
Price: $17.99
The Cheerleaders
The Cheerleaders
Scream All Night
Price: $17.99
Scream All Night
Scream All Night
The Reckoning of Noah Shaw
Price: $19.99
The Reckoning of Noah Shaw
The Reckoning of Noah Shaw