The Blue Sword

<< Previous in Age 8-12 Years Next in Age 8-12 Years >>

Price: $17.99
Manufacturer Part No: 9780688009380
Format: Hardcover

Harry Crewe is a Homelander orphan girl, come to live in Damar from over the seas. She is drawn to the bleak landscape, so unlike the green hills of her Homeland. She wishes she might cross the sands and climb the dark mountains where no Homelander has ever set foot, where the last of the old Damarians, the Free Hillfolk, live.

Corlath is the golden-eyed king of the Free Hillfolk, son of the sons of the legendary Lady Aerin. When he arrives in Harry’s town to ally with the Homelanders against a common enemy, he never expects to set Harry’s destiny in motion: She will ride into battle as a King’s Rider, bearing the Blue Sword, the great mythical treasure, which no one has wielded since Lady Aerin herself.

Legends and myths, no matter how epic, no matter how magical, all begin somewhere.

Staff pick from Bookseller Olivia at our 18th St. Store.

An orphan leaves her Homeland for a new home in the desert. With newfound magical abilities and a legendary weapon, she trains to become the hero she was always meant to be. Featuring: lady fighters, animals companions, and just the right amount of romance!

This book is perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce's The Song of the Lioness series.

Related Products

The Hero and the Crown
Price: $18.99
The Hero and the Crown
The Hero and the Crown
A Tale Dark and Grimm
Price: From $7.99 to $17.99
A Tale Dark and Grimm
In this mischievous and utterly original debut, Hansel and Gretel walk out of their own story and into eight other classic Grimm-inspired tales.
The Red Pyramid
Price: From $9.99 to $17.99
The Red Pyramid
The Red Pyramid
The Serpent's Shadow
Price: From $9.99 to $17.99
The Serpent's Shadow
The Serpent's Shadow
Genie in a Bottle
Price: $14.99
Genie in a Bottle
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
The Castle in the Mist
Price: From $8.99 to $16.99
The Castle in the Mist
The Castle in the Mist
A Properly Unhaunted Place
Price: $16.99
A Properly Unhaunted Place
A Properly Unhaunted Place
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban: The Illustrated Edition
Price: $39.99
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban: The Illustrated Edition
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban: The Illustrated Edition
The Lost Rainforest
Price: $16.99
The Lost Rainforest
The Lost Rainforest
Beyond the Kingdoms
Price: From $9.99 to $19.99
Beyond the Kingdoms
Beyond the Kingdoms