Carlos Santana: Sound of the Heart, Song of the World

<< Previous in Age 3-7 Years Next in Age 3-7 Years >>

Price: $18.99
Manufacturer Part No: 9781627795128
Author: Gary Golio
Illustrator: Rudy Gutierrez
Format: Hardcover

The childhood story of Carlos Santana, illustrated by the internationally celebrated artist who created the acclaimed Carlos Santana Shaman CD cover.

Carlos Santana grew up surrounded by music. His father, a beloved mariachi performer, taught young Carlos how to play the violin when he was only six years old. But when Carlos discovers American blues, he is captivated by the raw honesty of the music and grows disinterested in the traditional violin and mariachi music he had been playing. Soon Carlos receives his first guitar and finds new musical inspiration.

From his early exposure to mariachi to his experimentation in jazz, here is the childhood story of a legendary musician. Both a biography and a celebration of rich Mexican-American culture, this picture book is ideal for fans of Viva Frida by Yuyi Morales and Tito Puente, Mambo King by Monica Brown.

Related Products

March: Book Three
Price: $19.99
March: Book Three
March: Book 3
March: Book Two
Price: $19.95
March: Book Two
March: Book Two
The United States v. Jackie Robinson
Price: $17.99
The United States v. Jackie Robinson
The United States v. Jackie Robinson
Neymar: A Soccer Dream Come True
Price: $16.99
Neymar: A Soccer Dream Come True
Neymar: A Soccer Dream Come True
She Persisted Around the World
Price: $17.99
She Persisted Around the World
She Persisted Around the World
Big Tree Down!
Price: $17.95
Big Tree Down!
Big Tree Down!
Who Was Selena?
Price: $5.99
Who Was Selena?
Who Was Selena?
Where Is Walt Disney World?
Price: $5.99
Where Is Walt Disney World?
Where Is Walt Disney World?
Look to the Stars
Price: $17.99
Look to the Stars
Look to the Stars