A Thousand Beginnings and Endings

<< Previous in Teen Next in Teen >>

Price: $17.99
Manufacturer Part No: 9780062671158

Fifteen talented authors—including New York Times bestsellers Melissa de la Cruz, Renée Ahdieh, and Julie Kagawa—reimagine the folklore and mythology of East and South Asia in short stories that are by turns enchanting, heartbreaking, romantic, and passionate. Compiled by Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman, this exquisite collection is for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Unnatural Creatures and Ameriie’s New York Times–bestselling Because You Love to Hate Me.

A mountain loses her heart. Two sisters transform into birds to escape captivity. A young man learns the true meaning of sacrifice. A young woman takes up her mother’s mantle and leads the dead to their final resting place.

Bestselling and award-winning authors explore the timeless themes of East Asian and South Asian myths in fifteen original stories that will appeal to every reader. From fantasy to science fiction to contemporary, from romance to tales of revenge, these stories will beguile readers from start to finish. Edited by We Need Diverse Books founder Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman, this anthology contains stories from fifteen East Asian and South Asian authors, including New York Times bestsellers Melissa de la Cruz, Julie Kagawa, Renée Ahdieh, and Roshani Chokshi. For fans of April Tucholke’s Slasher Girls & Monster Boys and Holly Black’s Zombies vs. Unicorns.

Related Products

Page 1 of 2 Page 12movenext
Nevertheless, We Persisted
Price: $18.99
Nevertheless, We Persisted
Nevertheless, We Persisted
Unbroken:13 Stories Starring Disabled Teens
Price: $17.99
Unbroken:13 Stories Starring Disabled Teens
Unbroken: 13 Stories Starring Disabled Teens
(Don't) Call Me Crazy
Price: $16.95
(Don't) Call Me Crazy
(Don't) Call Me Crazy
Toil & Trouble
Price: $18.99
Toil & Trouble
Toil & Trouble
How I Resist: Activism and Hope for a New Generation
Price: $18.99
How I Resist: Activism and Hope for a New Generation
How I Resist: Activism and Hope for a New Generation
Begin, End, Begin
Price: $9.99
Begin, End, Begin
Begin, End, Begin
The Radical Element: 12 Stories of Daredevils, Debutantes & Other Dauntless Girls
Price: $17.99
The Radical Element: 12 Stories of Daredevils, Debutantes & Other Dauntless Girls
The Radical Element: 12 Stories of Daredevils, Debutantes & Other Dauntless Girls
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
Price: From $9.99 to $17.99
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
Meet Cute
Price: $17.99
Meet Cute
Meet Cute
Because You Love To Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy
Price: From $9.99 to $17.99
Because You Love To Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy
Because You Love To Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy
Three Sides of a Heart: Stories About Love Triangles
Price: From $9.99 to $17.99
Three Sides of a Heart: Stories About Love Triangles
Three Sides of a Heart: Stories About Love Triangles
Hope Nation
Price: $18.99
Hope Nation
Hope Nation
My True Love Gave To Me
Price: From $10.99 to $18.99
My True Love Gave To Me
My True Love Gave to Me
Fresh Ink: An Anthology
Price: $17.99
Fresh Ink: An Anthology
Fresh Ink: An Anthology
All Out: The No-Longer-Secret Stories of Queer Teens throughout the Ages
Price: $18.99
All Out: The No-Longer-Secret Stories of Queer Teens throughout the Ages
All Out: The No-Longer-Secret Stories of Queer Teens throughout the Ages
Page 1 of 2 Page 12movenext